Council of Fashion Designers of America

June 4, 2012 1 Comment by Heba

It’s a big night for fashion, tonight the Council of Fashion Designers of America celebrate the best of fashion and their 50th anniversary!

Every year, the Council of Fashion Designers honor America’s top industry names at a glamorous awards ceremony, attended by the creme de la creme of the fashion world. Stay tuned for our full coverage tomorrow right here or tune in at 12 pm EST to see everything from exclusive interviews to red carpet moments hosted by Tim Blanks on

Zoe Saldana in Prabal Gurung at the 2012 CFDA Fashion Awards

Here is the full list of nominees and winners:  (I’m personally excited to see if the Olsens beat Marc Jacobs?!)

International Designer of the Year:
Rei Kawakubo

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Tommy Hilfiger

Fashion Icon of the Year
Johnny Depp

Womenswear Designer of the Year
The nominees: Marc Jacobs, Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row; Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Menswear Designer of the Year
The nominees: Patrik Ervell; Billy Reid; and Simon Spurr

Accessory Designer of the Year
The nominees: Alexander Wang; Reed Krakoff; and McCollough and Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Swarovski Award for Womenswear

The nominees: Joseph Altuzarra; Chris Peters and Shane Gabier for Creatures of the Wind; and Suno’s Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty

Swarovski Award for Menswear
The nominees: Antonio Azzuolo; Todd Snyder; and Phillip Lim

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
The nominees: Tabitha Simmons; Pamela Love; and Irene Neuwirth

The Founders Award
Andrew Rosen

The Media Award
Scott Schuman and Garance Doré



One Comment

  1. Rachel
    379 days ago

    Have you read any good books lately? what is in strattera ” For information regarding procedures that require prior approval, please

Post a Comment

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *